Top 3 Reasons I Choose to Blog

If blogging takes up a lot of time and effort, why even blog?  Gosh, good question! Do you want the short version or the long version?  Would  you prefer the chronological history explaining why I choose to blog, or should I jump around from past to present to explain it? It changes.

… I suppose I could start with the foundation I’ve built Atypical Disease on. Here are the 3 reasons I choose to blog.

1. To spread Moyamoya Awareness

2. By spreading awareness, I hope to inspire people to have hope and live in positivity.

3. To document the life I live for myself and my family

That’s it. It doesn’t seem very exciting, I know. But, it’s real. It’s life. It’s everything that I enjoy, everything I fight through, and everything I love about the life I lead.

Atypical Disease is my outlet, but I hope that it’s so much more than that. My hope is that it brings inspiration to those that are battling through something to keep fighting hard against giving in and giving up. To push forward and KNOW that life is what you make it. It’s not going to be perfect. It’s not going to always be neat. It’s messy, unpredictable, and thrilling. … It is your life, and what a blessing it is.

…And, that’s why I would also like to take the time to thank everyone who has recently subscribed, liked, commented, and shared in our (my family’s) adventures. We welcome you to our life. We welcome you to LIFE. I am inspired by everyone one of you, and am deeply touched by the support we have received. Let’s keep being a force to be reckoned with. Here’s to living life to the fullest… detours and all.

Leave a Reply

