Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving from our family to yours!

We’ve had an eventful year so far… with so many ups and a lesson learned at every decline. As a family, I’ve found that we’ve found strength by relying on each other and by actively working on ourselves as individuals. Living a positive life doesn’t always look pretty from the outside. It’s not one of those cookie cutter, picture perfect, always happy kind of story. But, it is our story… and it’s a life worth living. We find ways to see the up, know where we are realistically, and roll with the punches. I savor and enjoy every moment, because it’s  another day that I have.

Having an incurable disease, experiencing the symptoms, enjoying the good days… these aren’t felt by me alone. My family shares in all of these moments. And, I’m so blessed to have them by my side. It is Thanksgiving, and I’m grateful for everything that I have… and I’ll be grateful everyday after that.

Live your life to the fullest. I know that as I push forward knowing that I have moyamoya, I am also learning so much about myself as I battle this disease. It’s worth the fight…. and I’m going to win it.

Leave a Reply

