Julep Maven March 2016 Unboxing

I finally got my Julep box for March a couple of days ago. I’ve been horrible about posting, but life has been pretty crazy. My family has been busy with work, appointments, therapies, and my occasional moyamoya symptoms that likes to visit me at the most inconvenient times. But, here’s this month’s unboxings.

I was excited to try the ocean blue eye liner. I was hoping that it would look the same on me as it does on the model. I haven’t tried it yet, but a hand swatch showed that it was a darker color than I expected it to be. I was a little disappointed, but only because I already have a color like this. Still, it may look different on my eyes. I’m also excited to try the lip liner. It’s supposed to lock in your lipstick color for a good few hours. (Reviews for this soon). The one I’m most excited for is the “don’t leave your brows at home.” There’s been some pretty amazing reviews.  I’m hoping this is better than I expect it to work. I’m not a make-up artist (not even CLOSE) and have struggled with my brows for FOREVER. Maybe this will help with that problem.

DSC_0394

Maven Box Details

Includes:

  • When Pencil Met Gel – Ocean Blue
  • Don’t Leave Your Brows At Home – Cool Brown
  • Get In Line Invisible Lip Liner

Addons:

  • Andie
  • Carla
  • Julep Foot File
  • March Gift for 3+ Add Ons

Total: $34.97

Leave a Reply

