Star Wars: The Force Awakens OOTD

My husband and I were able to finally go on a date last night (it’s been awhile). So, we decided to watch Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I was caught up in the hype of things (even though, I don’t really know anything about Star Wars) and was able to score tickets to an early showing. We dressed for the part… and as usual had a blast putting the outfits together.

I won’t spoil the movie for anyone wanting to watch the movie. My only opinion is that I would watch it again. May the force be with you…. and may you be inspired by our OOTD

DSCN4890

(The hoodie he’s wearing was a birthday present from me. It was another DYI. I was able to  customize the hoodie with a Star Wars theme. It should be featured again in an upcoming posts with a recap of all things Star Wars that we customized or made. My husband had suspenders on, and lazily had it hanging down to the side. It added a definite casual vibe to it. And, he was able to wear his Nerd Block shirt! I think someone may have recognized it… or they may have just appreciated the design, and complimented my husband on it. )

image

(The t-shirt dress was from Forever 21. Best one I’ve seen… that’s not see-through or clingy. I wore shorts again… because it’s really too short to be a dress. I wore my furry sweater, thinking of Chewie. To finish off the look, I threw on my new moto boots from H&M and a red Forever 21 beanie.)

My Instagram

DSCN4897

Leave a Reply

