Nail Inspiration of the Day: Linnea, Queen Anne, and Colton Julep Swatches

I was going for something that was simple, but still stood out. So, I used Julep’s Colton Polish (a black polish, with some plum undertone when the light shines on it) on my pinky an thumbs. I used Linnea as a base for the rest of my finger nails. It’s supposed to be a mauve shimmery polish. Linnea is a great neutral color, but the shimmer doesn’t really translate onto my nails like it does on the Julep site. So, I used a brush to accent my ring finger with a little bit of Queen Anne (a Lilac confetti microglitter polish). It was enough shimmer, without it being to overbearing. It kept to the simplicity I wanted with, just a tad bit of fun and girly accents.

image

Leave a Reply

