Julep Unboxing: Matte Metallics

November Julep 2015 Unboxing

The goody “BOX” has arrived. I am beyond excited for this box. The moisturizer alone, is amazing. I’m also finally able to try out the Gel Eye Glider that everyone has been raving about (I got mine in black). I, of course, had to try another eye shadow stick in a different color (this time in plum shimmer). I do have to say that the polishes seem darker than what I expected, but I’m not UNHAPPY with them. I haven’t actually done any swatches yet, so I’m anxious to try them out. As for the eye-shadow stick, the swatch came out very dark and I feel like it glides on with too much product. I may have to dab with the finger (a trick to save the product and evenly distribute it more). I’ll have to experiment with it.

DSCN3847

What I Got:

  1. What your Skin Needs: Resotrative Facial Milk
  2. Black Eye Gel Glider
  3. Eyeshadow 101
  4. Linnea Polish (Classic with a twist collection)
  5. Aubrey Polish (It Girl collection)
  6. Eliana Polish (Bombshell collection)
  7. Kiki Polish (It Girl collection)
  8. Melody Polish(It girl collection)

DSCN3853

This month’s box is probably valued at over $100, but I only paid about $38.00 for it (shipping already included). I’m also getting another free polish next month. Julep, you spoil me!

**Brave Pretty is actively experiencing life to your fullest potential**

#Moyamoya

Leave a Reply

