World Stroke Day 2015

Thank you for reading Autumn’s Rush yesterday! There was an outpouring and support and love.

Today, I would like to share that it is World Stroke Day! I hope to spread the awareness (as well as Moyamoya Awarenss, since it is heavily influenced by the symptomatic effects of strokes… at least for me).

Knowing the signs of strokes and the many times, I’ve had to perform it, has become somewhat of a ritual for me. But, it can truly save your life… or a life. Here’s something I found on http://www.strokeassociation.org/STROKEORG/General/World-Stroke-Day-2012_UCM_444999_SubHomePage.jsp

It’s called the FAST SONG.

If someone has a stroke near you,
The FAST song tells you what to do.

F-A-S-T FAST, F-A-S-T FAST

The letter “F,” it stands for face,
If one half droops, no time to waste.

The letter “A” means an arm that’s weak,
The letter “S” means it’s hard to speak.

The letter “T” means it’s time for 9-1-1,
Call right away so help will come.

Learn the song to show you care
And help end stroke each time you share.

Face – Arm – Speech – Time – FAST
Face – Arm – Speech – Time – FAST

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Very good information, thank you.

    1. TriOptic says:

      Thank you, I am so glad you found it helpful. 💕 … It’s funny but things like uthis saved me when I had my stroke.

      1. That makes it wonderful!!

  2. vinneve says:

    I have learned it too late… we have seen the symptoms on my mom, but we were ignorant and she herself thinks it is just a tooth ache with a jaw pain 😦 that was her 1st stroke… Yes it is important to know these things good on you to share to all.

    1. TriOptic says:

      I am so sorry for your loss. I hope I hat the more the people know.. The more we can help and avoid painful occurrences. I was blessed enough to be able to be at the hospital already when I was experiencing a stroke. Thank you so much for sharing

      1. vinneve says:

        Yes thank you too 🙂 be brave and pray harder I believe in the power of prayers

      2. TriOptic says:

        Thank you ! It’s very powerful

Leave a Reply

