It’s not always a Small “Feet”

I always hear girls tell me how lucky I am to have small feet. They say, they (stores) will always have my size in quantity and style. What they don’t know is that, by small feet, they mean those with size 6-6.5 in shoe size.

I have the small “feat” of finding sizes for my miniature feet size in 5-5 1/2. I USED to fit in to size 6, but I feel as though, after having kids, they have shrunk significantly.

My other theory is that since, I don’t see any wrinkles yet, my feet must be acquiring all of the wrinkles I should have on my face. Whatever it may be, it can be such a drag.

My husband tells me to just go somewhere else that carries that shoe size. What he doesn’t understand, is that it varies. Sometimes they’ll have it for that season, but when I go back, they don’t order any for my size. Buying online can be problematic, because some brands can feel a lot smaller or bigger.

The complaints are endless…. but the next thing on my list is a shoe find edition for those with fairy feet. 🙂

Snapshot_20150410

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Quit complaining and buy some shoes.

    1. TriOptic says:

      Lol, if only it was that easy.

  2. Oh how I know this struggle! My feet aren’t too small (6.5-7.0), but they are double narrow, and let’s just say most stores don’t cater to that. Yay Cinderella feet!

    1. TriOptic says:

      That’s what I should have called this, “Cinderella feet.” I did land a prince charming 🙂 though, I’m not sure it’s because of my feet. It does save him $$$ with the “cost-less” amount of moolah he doesn’t have to spend. Good luck to you, my fellow shopper.

      1. Haha, well at least you got him! I’m still looking for mine. As for shoes, I found that T.J. Maxx and Marshalls always have more sizes.

      2. TriOptic says:

        Funny you say that, I always found more of my sizes at Marshalls. I’ll have to go back and start looking. I’ll try T.J. Maxx as well. Thanks for the tip. And, the man of your dreams is out there just as the shoes are. lol, us girls have to make sure it’s the right fit. thanks for stopping by!

      3. Right you are! Glad I could help. Happy blogging and God bless xoxo

      4. TriOptic says:

        God bless 🙂

  3. Your feet shrunk?! I didn’t even know this was possible. Don’t worry girl I am on the same 6-6.5 bandwagon as you and I find that this is such a popular size that quantities never last too long. The struggles are real …

    Xo. http://www.sonamnaiducreative.com

    1. TriOptic says:

      lol had I had to sell my shoes 😦 one of the saddest days of my life

Leave a Reply

