Because this epic man is mine and it’s his birthday….and I can blog if I want to.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO A TRUE FATHER

Happy Birthday to my husband who selflessly supports me and our girls while we wait on Kairi to get out of the hospital. Day in and day out he works hard so that I can stay by Kairi’s side. Over 7 months now and this man has not wavered. His girls love him, and as you can see he loves them. He is the most loyal, honest, and intellectual man I have ever known. As my bestfriend, his honesty and insight are never boring and always refreshing. If you know him, you’ll know that asking for his opinion means really asing for his opinion. He tends to deflect from the normal jabber of what “everyone” else might tell you. His heart is pure. He loves the Lord. He loves his family. He loves loves loves. He’s also the funniest man I know. Clever and witty- sometimes I wish I could file away a lot of the epic things that he says. He’s far from perfect, but he is just what we need. Thank God this man was born!

 (It’s a long commute from our home to the hospital and only have one car.) He always manages to say goodnight to his baby girls. ❤ What a bond.

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s a joy to hear praise like this within such a family. Your marriage is like a supernova that bathes everything around it with blazing light, dazzling yet unblinding. You have a good man there. Bless you for raising him up. Bless him on his birthday!

  2. adavis0219 says:

    Thank you- he really is. He came to surprise us for his birthday. The girls were happy to see him.

  3. davedean2013 says:

    What a delightful tribute. Cheered me up to learn not just of the man you love but the love you have brings me joy. Congratulations to the both of you for having each other.

    1. adavis0219 says:

      Thank you for stopping by and the kind words. I am so in love with my husband. Oh, no! hahaa

Leave a Reply

